SSC Exams Check List of Exams

SSC Exams in 2023-24 check full detailed Exaplanation

what is SSC Exam

SSC exam” refers to the various examinations conducted by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) in India. The Staff Selection Commission is a government organization responsible for recruiting staff for various government ministries, departments, and organizations through competitive examinations. The exams conducted by SSC cover a wide range of job positions and levels, and they are an essential part of the government recruitment process.

Here are some key details about SSC exams:

  1. Purpose: The primary purpose of SSC exams is to recruit candidates for Group B and Group C posts in various government ministries, departments, and offices
  2. Levels of Posts: SSC exams cater to different educational qualifications and job roles. They include exams for graduate-level posts, intermediate-level posts, and even some posts that require matriculation (10th class) as the minimum qualification
  3. Types of Exams: SSC conducts a variety of exams for different categories of posts. Some of the most well-known SSC exams include SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level), SSC CHSL (Combined Higher Secondary Level), SSC JE (Junior Engineer), SSC Stenographer, SSC MTS (Multi-Tasking Staff), SSC GD (General Duty) Constable, and more.
  4. Examination Process: SSC exams typically involve a multi-stage examination process that includes a preliminary exam (if applicable), a main exam (for some exams), and a descriptive paper (for certain exams). The selection process may also include skill tests, typing tests, and physical endurance tests, depending on the specific post.
  5. Eligibility Criteria: Eligibility criteria vary depending on the exam and the post. They include factors such as educational qualification, age limit, and nationality
  6. Application Process: Candidates interested in SSC exams need to apply online through the official SSC website. The application process usually involves filling out an online application form, uploading necessary documents, and paying the application fee.
  7. Admit Cards and Results: Admit cards for the exams are released online, allowing candidates to know their exam centers and schedules. After the exams are conducted, results are declared, and candidates who qualify for subsequent stages of the selection process are notified.
SSC List of Exams

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts various exams to recruit candidates for different posts in government ministries, departments, and organizations in India. As of my last update in September 2021, here is a list of some major SSC exams:

  1. SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL): For Group B and Group C posts in various government departments.
  2. SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination (CHSL): For Lower Division Clerk (LDC), Data Entry Operator (DEO), Postal Assistants, and Sorting Assistants.
  3. SSC Junior Engineer Examination (JE): For recruiting Junior Engineers in various engineering disciplines.
  4. SSC Stenographer Examination: For Stenographers in Group C and Group D posts
  5. SSC Multi-Tasking Staff Examination (MTS): For non-technical Group C posts in various ministries and departments.
  6. SSC Central Police Organization (CPO) Examination: For Sub-Inspectors (SI) and Assistant
  7. SSC Constable (GD) Examination: For General Duty Constables in various paramilitary forces.
  8. SSC Junior Hindi Translator (JHT) Examination: For Junior Hindi Translators, Senior Hindi Translators, and Hindi Pradhyapak.
  9. SSC Selection Post Examination: For various Group B and Group C posts in different ministries and departments.

Please note that this list includes some of the major SSC exams, but there might be other specialized or regional exams as well. To get the most accurate and up-to-date information about SSC exams, including exam schedules, eligibility criteria, syllabus, and application procedures, it’s recommended to visit the official SSC website or refer to official notifications from the commission

Jobs in SSC Exams

SSC exams offer opportunities to secure various government job positions across different departments and ministries in India. The types of jobs you can apply for through SSC exams depend on the specific exam you appear for. Here are some examples of job positions you can aim for through different SSC exams

  1. SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL):
    • Assistant Section Officer (ASO) in various ministries
    • Inspector (Central Excise, Preventive Officer, Examiner) in Customs and Excise departments
    • Sub-Inspector in Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) and National Investigation Agency (NIA)
    • Tax Assistant in Income Tax departments
    • Auditor and Accountant in various offices
    • Junior Statistical Officer in Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
  2. SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination (CHSL):
    • Lower Division Clerk (LDC) in various offices
    • Data Entry Operator (DEO) in various departments
    • Postal Assistants and Sorting Assistants in Postal and Sorting departments
  3. SSC Junior Engineer Examination (JE)
    • Junior Engineer (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical) in various government departments
  4. SSC Multi-Tasking Staff Examination (MTS):
    • Multi-Tasking Staff (MTS) in various central government departments and offices
  5. SSC Central Police Organization (CPO) Examination
    • Sub-Inspector (SI) in Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and Delhi Police
  6. SSC Junior Hindi Translator (JHT) Examination:
    • Junior Hindi Translator, Senior Hindi Translator, and Hindi Pradhyapak in various offices
  7. SSC Selection Post Examination:
    • Various Group B and Group C posts in different ministries and departments, such as technical assistant, data entry operator, clerk, and more

Each of these positions has its own eligibility criteria, educational qualifications, and job responsibilities. It’s important to carefully read the official notifications for the specific SSC exam you’re interested in to understand the job profiles, requirements, and benefits associated with each position. The official SSC


Leave a Comment